Don't Forget May (20)! Showstopping BOMBSHELL Covers Before The Live Stream

Last updated May 13th, 2020 by BroadwayBox Staff
Don't Forget May (20)! Showstopping BOMBSHELL Covers Before…

#TeamKaren, #TeamIvy: get ready for Wednesday May 20th! At 8pm (EST) The Actors Fund and People are presenting a one-night-only live stream of the 2015 The Actors Fund benefit Bombshell in Concert, the Marilyn Monroe musical made famous by NBC's Smash. The night will be introduced by Judy Academy Award winner, Renée Zellweger. We are totally fine and keeping our cool. Spoiler: we aren't!

Katharine McPhee, Megan Hilty, Debra Messing, Christian Borle, Jeremy Jordan and more reunited for this sold out benefit which we will now get to see from the comfort of our homes. Once again, the unbelievable show will be a fundraiser for The Actors Fund which originally produced the show in 2015. The live stream will be available only on, PeopleTV, People's Facebook and Twitter.

To make it even more smashing (we had to), since it's a two act musical's worth of songs, audiences will be able to enjoy a live Smash reunion with the television show's stars: Christian Borle, Jaime Cepero, Will Chase, Brian d'Arcy James, Jack Davenport, Ann Harada, Megan Hilty, Jeremy Jordan, Katharine McPhee, Andy Mientus, Debra Messing, Leslie Odom, Jr., Krysta Rodriguez and Wesley Taylor.

So, how do we celebrate this night? Well, everybody wants to be a "Smash!" Let's look at some fabulous covers of Bombshell starting at the top of the show! A 5-6-7-8!

"Let Me Be Your Star" (Natalie Walker and Bonnie Milligan)

"Smash!" (Emily Robinson)

"Never Give All The Heart (Midtown)

"The 20th Century Fox Mambo" (Starbound)

"The National Pastime" (ED5INTERNATIONAL)

"History Is Made at Night" (Kristine Diaz and Fred Lo)

"I Never Met a Wolf Who Didn't Love to Howl" (Sarah Gilliard)

"Mr. & Mrs. Smith" (Danielle Sills and Keven Turk)

"Don't Say Yes Until I Finish Talking" (University College Dublin)

"On Lexington and 52nd Street" (Tim Realbuto)

"Cut, Print... Moving On" (Kiarri Andrews)

"Second Hand White Baby Grand" (Stephanie Meadowcroft)

"They Just Keep Moving The Line" (Jeremy Jordan)

"Let's Be Bad" (The D. Smith Project [inc. Amber Iman])

"(Let's Start) Tomorrow Tonight" (Sharrod Williams)

"Hang the Moon" (Loni Ackerman and Ariana Sepluveda)

"Don't Forget Me" (Eva Noblezada)

Don't forget May 20th at 8pm, - our Bombshell dreams come alive all to benefit The Actors Fund.