Discount up to 55%

Stomp Reviews

The long-running off-Broadway hit Stomp features a cast of eight creating beautiful music and sly humor with found objects: Zippo lighters, push brooms, wooden poles, hammer handles, garbage cans, inner tubes, matchboxes—and yes, even the kitchen sink.

Latest Reviews for Stomp

Did you see this?

Tell us what you think!

A Must See!

I took my daughter to see this 7 years ago when she was 9 for our mother/daughter day! It was so amazing she asked me to take she and her friends for her 12th birthday (3 years later). I am now planning my third trip with my youngest daughter (now 13). This time I'm taking she and her friends and some parents. STOMP is loud, humorous, exciting and exhilirating. It allows everyone to see the music in all objects and things. You want to pick up a push broom and make music with them. Simply put, it made us HAPPY!!!

Written on March, 10th 2014

A Must See!

I took my daughter to see this 7 years ago when she was 9 for our mother/daughter day! It was so amazing she asked me to take she and her friends for her 12th birthday (3 years later). I am now planning my third trip with my youngest daughter (now 13). This time I'm taking she and her friends and some parents. STOMP is humorous, exciting and exhilirating. It allows everyone to see the music in all objects and things. You want to pick up a push broom and make music with them. Simply put, it made us HAPPY!!! I would love them to consider audience participation.

Written on March, 10th 2014

Review of "Stomp"

Clap your hands! The interplay with the audience and the performers during the performance of "STOMP' was entertaining, fun and exciting. 'STOMP' will sweep you away. Such physical grace stomping with mundane things which uniquely created sound effects that were rhythmical, upbeat and in sync. The performance was wild and zany with a touch of play. How did the director ever come up with such an idea to use such everyday objects to create such exciting sounds, bells, bangs, boom... amazing! Kudos to the choreographer and the performers for an awesome production.

For me, the time passed so quickly, and when it was over I left the theatre wanting to stomp and dance. So will you.

by Vincent J. Tomeo

Written on September, 22nd 2012

Unique and Different

This is different. It is in a small theatre in a neat area on 2nd avenue in NYC. The performance is really something else. I am not a big fan of percussion music, but this had me ENTHRALLED! And the noise level is bearable, in other words you don't come out with fractured ear drums. There is no dialogue, but there is comedy throughout.

IT's FUN!!

Written on February, 9th 2012

Gotta LUV STOMP

LOVE THIS SHOW!! We have been to see it a few times & have taken our kids, nephews, nieces, & older relatives. Everyone loves it. It is tons of fun. There is no real story line to follow so even the younger kids enjoy it. It's funny, up-beat & in my opinion perfect for all ages.

Written on May, 12th 2010

AMAZING SHOW!!!!!

This show was spectacular! It was very interesting and I never got bored. It is very loud but you can take it. The rhythm was great though. It was funny too. I didn't see one bad thing. I would recomed it to ages 8-80. Please see it, you would do a favor for yourself.

Written on May, 27th 2008

Loved it!

I loved this show! Saw it twice already, but will see it again with my 14 year old daughter. In order to enjoy this show, you'll really need to enjoy percussion rhythm and beats as the whole show is about making music/rhythm by using regular household items in various ways to create a unique sound. It does get a bit loud as they bang away on metal garbage cans and such.

Written on July, 13th 2007

Everyone Should See This

I LOVED it!!!! They played music on everything INCLUDING the kitchen sink. There was alot of energy in the movement. And it was funny -- and they made it seem like they weren't even trying to be be funny. Only caveat -- if you're allergic to dust and/or don't like loud noise, sit in the balcony.

Written on January, 15th 2007

Fantastic show to impress all children, tweens, teens, and adults of all ages!

This IS a MUST see! The theater is small, but the show is outstanding! Very loud percussions, constant movement and surprising non-vocal music as the cast plays everything from tire rims to the kitchen sink (literally). Comedy is subtle, but easily recognized. Absolutely a must for family entertainment in NYC. Kids of all ages will love the show. Probably not enjoyable for very small children as volume is very high. Great for teens and tweens! I plan on taking a group of high schoolers. Cabs are rather hard to come by after the performance.

Written on October, 6th 2006