Bullets Over Broadway Reviews

Based on the Woody Allen movie, Bullets Over Broadway tells the story of an aspiring young Broadway playwright in 1920's New York who is forced to cast a mobster's talentless girlfriend in his latest drama in order to get it produced.

Latest Reviews for Bullets Over Broadway

Did you see this?

Tell us what you think!

Fantastic!!

Just got back from a weekend trip with the girls. So glad we fell on to this little gem! A MUST see!!!!! I so want to see it again. Zach Braff will you marry me?

Written on August, 18th 2014

Better on Broadway

When the Tony Awards televised gangsters tap dancing in fedora hats and shoulder pad suits...I stood up and danced in my family room. The next day, I called New York and got tickets to see the show on Broadway. It was a miracle to see it live...way better in person. Stro, you are a genius, and that's my favorite dance number for all time.

Written on July, 26th 2014

great show

love woody allen...and the show was fantastic.... it was fun and entertaining from the first scene and it continued to the end....

Written on July, 10th 2014

Bullets Over Broadway is a MUST SEE!

We have seen, literally, two to three hundred Broadway Shows over the last 20 years, and Bullets Over Broadway ranks right up there with the best of them!! It checks all the boxes for good Musical Theatre; good plot, good story, excellent acting, funny lines, great songs; fabulous dance routines and ensemble numbers, impressive sets, fabulous costumes.... Bullets Over Broadway has it all! We can understand why it was nominated for all those Tony awards, but cannot understand why it didn't win them! If you go to see only one of this season's new shows, make it Bullets Over Broadway; you won't be disappointed!

Written on July, 4th 2014

Do not miss.

I did not think that i would enjoy this play. Now i really want to go back when i return to NYC. The dancing and singing and sets were fantastic.

Written on June, 28th 2014

Fabulous old fashioned Broadway musical

I thought this show was great. The staging, the sets and costumes were all terrific. The dancing was fabulous. Cast was great and the use of music from the period worked really well. Just tons of fun. Highly recommended.

Written on May, 28th 2014

A winner!

I am going to stick my neck out here as the show has not opened but I think this one is a hit. Great actors, especially Nick Cordero who plays Cheech and almost steals the show. Zach Braff who plays the Woody Allen-like writer David Shayne was also terrific. The show has exciting sets, a line of leggy chorus girls and a play-list of songs that have been adapted to fit the plot. I can't see how you can wrong. My wife and I were totally engrossed from curtain to curtain and the standing ovation at the end was immediate and total- to the last row of the theater!

Written on April, 5th 2014

Big, Brash, Old Fashioned, Fun, Sophisticated Broadway Musical

High energy. Excellent book. Outstanding choreography. Brash musical of the old fashioned kind. Well cast. Well performed. A tremendous and fun evening. Don't look for your brain to be challenged. It will deal with your funny bone.

Written on March, 18th 2014

Bullets Shoots Right To the Heart !!

Saw a preview on St Patrick's Day night and have to say this is the show that Broadway has been waiting for. It has all the ingredients the make a Broadway musical enjoyable. Who knew Zack Braff of "Scrubs" fame could be a perfect leading man? You will know when you see him and a very talented cast sing and dance their heart out to songs the will have your feet tapping. I must give it up to Ms Susan Stroman for her impeccable direction and choreography. I am never disappointed when I know Ms Stroman has her hand in any project. William Ivey Long's costume are a marvel. Helene York and Marin Mazzie give stand out "sure to win" Tony performances. See this while you can I have a feeling tickets are going to be hard to come by pretty soon.

Written on March, 18th 2014