Annie Reviews

The Tony-nominated revival of  Annie is the perfect musical for young theatergoers. The classic story of a New York City orphan who believes in the power of "tomorrow" is brought to vivid life in this colorful, grand production. Audiences can expect an evening of pure joy and wholesome family fun.

Latest Reviews for Annie

Did you see this?

Tell us what you think!

Great Family Show

Great Great family Show! my girls loved it !

Written on May, 28th 2013

Superb.

This Annie revival has it all. Lilla is a dream, Anthony brings a whole new dimension to the role of Daddy Warbucks, and Katie is a great Ms Hannigan. The show does its best to educate audience members about the depression, making the plights of both Annie and Warbucks all the more touching. It's modernized a bit and very, very creative. I completely recommend it for all ages!

Written on May, 12th 2013

Annie, beats Matilda by a mile

Loved this show. So msny memorable songs (compared to Matilda). A timeless story with great kid and adult actors. Molly was our favorite, but Annie was great as well and has an amazing voice. See it.

Written on March, 28th 2013

Fun, Fun, Fun!!

A great play for adults and kids. Went with my wife and 11 year old nephew. He laughed at Miss Hannigan and cried when Annie's "parents" showed up and she had to leave the next morning. It was a really fun evening. Go. Enjoy. Don't compare it to other productions. Don't be too serious about the scenery or the accents or the whatever. Just go and have a good time.

Written on February, 22nd 2013

Annie gets an A+

Just saw Annie for the second time within two months last night. Everything about this production is perfect. This show was brilliantly casted and there was never a dull moment on that stage. Katie Finneran is a goddess of musical theatre.

Written on January, 26th 2013

Great show but Annie needs to loose the accent

The production of Annie was great! But Annie needs to loose the New York Accent. It was very annoying. Putting that aside the show was full of great singing and acting and is a must see for all Annie fans.

Written on January, 13th 2013

Whole family loved it

Ok, ok, maybe not the very best of Broadway, but my granddaughter (6) was enthralled and watching her was more then worth the price. And no matter how many time you have seen it if you don't choke up when you hear that live orchestra play the overture, check your pulse.

We brought the whole family and everybody loved it.

Written on December, 25th 2012

I liked it

I read the reviews before going and was a little hesitant, but I loved it. Annie and the orphans stole the show. The orphans, especially Molly were very good. Annie fake accent was a little annoying, but overall this show is one of my favorites....I've seen four shows just this year and Ghost is my all time favorite.

Written on December, 21st 2012

The Sun Has Come Out On Broadway!

This show was absolutely wonderful and was so much fun, go see it.
First of all, literally everyone likes Annie. You can't not like it. If you want to see a show where it is GUARANTEED that you will be totally blown away, this is the show to pick. Everybody loves the songs. You're going to be singing them for the next week. The cast was AMAZING, the sets, costumes, and lighting were all GORGEOUS. The show is visually stunning. Not to mention the hilarious book (script) that made the audience roar with laughter and the timeless story and score.
Lilla Crawford was the perfect Annie: sassy, funny, beautiful voice. She has talent far beyond her years. So much confidence on stage as well. Katie Finneran as Miss Hannigan was a major highlight of this production. She was perfect. Her characterization, including her character voice, were just perfect. And she is a brilliant actress. Anthony Warlow and the rest of the cast were all amazing as well. Other highlights include Madi Rae Depietro, who plays Orphan July, and Emily Rosenfeld, who plays Orphan Molly.
This is THE perfect holiday show, go take the entire family. Also, this review is coming from someone who has seen numerous Broadway shows, and who has seen Broadway's greats (Patti LuPone, Michael Cerveris, Mandy Patinkin, etc.) perform. That must mean the show is good. :)

Written on December, 1st 2012

highly recommend this show!

My husband and I went to see Annie during previews and we both loved it! I felt all the actors were good. Lilla Crawford played the lead with some sass. Anthony Warlow's voice was amazing. I would love to see him in another role. The girl who played the smallest orphan was a scene stealer every time--the audience loved her!

The only thing I missed from the first time I saw Annie (in a production in the 80's) was some great dancing by the orphan girls. The girls' dancing was staged differently, and although well done in this production, it wasn't quite as good as I remembered it. But all in all, it was well worth seeing: a musical with humor and heart.

Written on October, 29th 2012